Pen to Lens Screenwriting Contest

Anthony Lara

Caden Blackwell

The annual Pens to Lens event announced its 2020 winners last Saturday at a red carpet gala held at the Warehouse of Living Arts Center in Corsicana, TX. Pen to Lens is an annual screenwriting competition for students in grades 1-12 in Navarro County.

Honored in the High School Division: First Place: Cayden Blackwell; Second Place: Christain Cuellar; Third Place: Samantha Miranda. Tabitha Wilkes interviewed McGee and Cuellar prior to showing Cayden’s winning play, which was shot by Jay Jones, written and directed by McGee, and starred Erin Jones, Carolyn Jones, and Jarrod Lampier. CHS AVTech student Anthony Lara edited the video.